Sister Visits

Hey friends! There’s approximately 14 school days left until final exams… Scary! It’s safe to say about every person I run into on campus says the same two things: tired and busy. It’s just that time of year when the longing for summer is real and the emotions of finishing school and jumping into summertime bliss are crazy high, but finals and the billions of papers due trumps all happiness. Hang in there all you university students, we’ve got this!

I am so thankful for friends and family, especially this year with starting university. But in this little post I want to thank one special person who’s been there for me all 17 years of her life: my sister, Liz. I have 3 younger sisters and I truly love them all, not one more than the other. Liz, though, is 2 years younger than me and we’ve always had this special bond. She’s basically my best friend, and last weekend she came to visit me in California from Nebraska!! We both needed some time to breath from our busy lives, so we said no to crazy life stuff and yes to adventure!

We ate a lot of food, mostly classic California places like In-N-Out, Chick-fil-A, and Banzai Bowls. Unfortunately, the weather was far from sunny SoCal. It was cold, rainy, and cloudy the whole weekend, but we made the most of it. I drove for the first time on the freeway, and let me tell you, I admire those who drive on those things every day for 4 hours or more. It’s stressful and scary! My friend Halie joined me and my sister on our beach adventure, which took place at A Thousands Steps Beach in Laguna. There were sweet caves, tide pools, and lots of exploring! But then it rained. Yes, in SoCal!! We found a little cave and stayed there until the rain cleared up. We saw whales and seagulls stole our sandwiches, but it was still a great time!

So thanks sis for coming to visit me in my California life! You’re my best friend and I cheer you on in all your life endeavors. I hope we get the chance to take on California again in the near future.

//Catherine//

“Sister to sister we will always be, a couple of nuts off the family tree.” ~Anonymous

 Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Leave a Reply

