Barnabas

Summer opens up a whole new world of possibilities. No school, which means freedom. One super cool part about summer is summer camp. There’s nothing like taking a few days or a week off to get away and hang out with rad camp counselors and be a little nuts!

For the past 10 years I’ve been going to a summer camp called Barnabas Family Ministries. This place is very dear to my heart. It’s a unique place because it’s a family camp, which means family units come together as opposed to just kids coming to camp. I started going to Barnabas with my family and we instantly fell in love with it. This camp is on Keats Island off the coast of Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. It is without a doubt the most beautiful place on earth. Every morning the sun rises over the mountains, and I can’t help but stop in my tracks on the way to breakfast to take it all in. Apart from the beauty, this place is surrounded with God’s presence.

This camp is where I truly dedicated my life to Christ. I learned that God desires to be in a relationship with me, and I have continued to grow in God’s love since then. I have learned what it truly means to be a servant of God, living my life for Him and freely pouring out His love onto others. I have the extraordinary opportunity to be the counselor for 3 & 4 year-olds this summer, and I’m extremely excited about the work God is going to do through me and through this amazing place. I’m a part of an incredible team of folks who are extremely passionate about pursuing God daily and with humility. Barnabas truly is an incredible place, and one very close to my heart. Enjoy your summer everyone!

//Catherine//

But seek first his kingdom and righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.” ~Matthew 6:33

Leave a Reply

