20

Hey friends! How come all of a sudden when you aren’t in your teens anymore you feel so old; crazy!!!! Well, the 20’s have welcomed me, and in honour of this transition into a new stage of life, I wanted to share some words that have impacted my life or have kinda been a motto of mine. I tried to come up with 20 things I’ve learned over the years, but this seemed to come more naturally to me. Enjoy!

255A4994

1. Chocolate

it’s just really the best!

2.  Love

He is jealous for me. Love’s like a hurricane I am a tree, bending beneath the weight of His wind and mercy.

3. Canada

a place full of memories, family, and future.

4. Perfection

it’s impossible to achieve but possible to overcome everyday

5. Barnabas

the place God has grown me the most.

6. Lavender

7. Rain

vancouver, serenity, gum boots, naps.

8. It is well

“it is well with my soul”

9. Peace

“and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.” ~Philippians 4:7

10. Tea

11. Film

it captures the most distinct moments and has taught me patience

12. United Arab Emirates

a wonderful country I lived in for 3 months when I was 10. What a life changing 3 months that was

13. Music

when words fail, music speaks

14. Worship

anytime. anywhere. to God be the glory forever and forever.

15. Studying

learning new things every day.

14. Sleep

a necessity to say the least

15. Friends

blessed by them every day. oh and can’t forget the tv show; never fails to bring me a good laugh!

16. Family

mum. dad. sisters.

17. Communication

it’s something that’s so important and something i’m continuing to grow in daily

18. Popcorn

best snack ever.

19. Travel

the first time i ever went on an airplane i was 6 weeks old. still love it and all the places i’ve been.

20. Good

for we know that all things work together for good for those called according to His purpose.” ~Romans 8:28

God, You are a good, good Father.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

//Catherine//

“Today you are you! That is truer than true! There is no one alive who is you-er than you!” ~Dr. Seuss

Leave a Reply

